Featured Areas

Testimonals

Losing a loved one is very painful, and then learning my responsibility was to sell several properties was challenging especially when one property was out-of-state.

To my pleasant surprise that was the smoothest transition because of the experienced realtor. She handled all aspects of the sale which involved hiring people for necessary repairs, cleaning, staging for better showing, excellent advertising and even tolerated a nest of baby birds making a mess at the entry way. I drove 800 plus miles to meet these exceptional woman and to take care of some personal items. When we met, it was like we knew one another forever.

I was completely satisfied with Sandy Thornton’s pleasant and accommodating manner which are just a few words to describe my fortunate find in a realtor. –

Leona Prednis Sold my home September 2016

Sandy is by far the best agent I have ever had the pleasure to work with! Her Integrity, professionalize and knowledge is beyond approach. Through her tireless efforts and abilities she insure we got the best deal and everything we every desired in a new home. From the first meeting until well after closing, she constantly went the extra mile that allowed us to buy our dream home. Sandy’s knowledge of the area (both plus and minuses), real-estate (processes, protocols, building specifics and dealing with contractors) , legal requirements and finally home ownership is by far superior over any agent or firm I have ever dealt with. We are constantly amazed by her skills and knowledge helping us to defining our needs within our budget, finding the perfect place, negotiating in our favor and finally purchasing a home. She always had our best interest protected; resulting in the best options for us, fulfilling every requirement along with the best price value associated with home building and ownership to our advantage. We trust her 100 percent and would gladly retain her service again. Highly recommend Sandy Thornton if you want an agent that you can trust with the highest degree of knowledge and profession to leverage for your benefit. Highly recommend her for every requirement and steps for home ownership

Sandy was very helpful across the board. She knew specifics about the areas and even after the closing process was finished she still helped with getting everything set up for the home. I will recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.

Josh Liddle Purchased a home November 2016

Sandy is hands-down the best realtor we’ve ever dealt with. We are so happy to have found her. Being new to the area and moving from out of state we needed a realtor who not only knew the area, but knew how to deal with various builders and represent us for our best interests. We needed someone who understood our needs and wants which were very particular. Sandy did all that and more. She really knows her market and all the players involved well enough for us to make educated decisions. She was always available at any time and would take the time to have lengthy conversations to guide us in our process. She really makes you feel like you are her only client and took a very personal approach to it all. She takes care of everything and even deals with sometimes unpleasant conversations so we didn’t have to. The biggest compliment I can give to her is the comfort that we won’t have to search for a realtor in the future. No question we will ask for her help again if and when we need a realtor. We feel this has also fostered a friendship I believe will continue

Jeff and Kim Hetzer Purchased a home in October 2016

Sandy Thornton has by far been the best realtor our family has ever used. Being military and having to move three states away she used her expertise and knowledge to help us find the perfect home. Her professionalism, attention to detail and drive is remarkable. We will recommend her to all of our family and friends.

The DaSilvas purchased a home in September 2016

Sandy was awesome as always. We had previously used her to buy the home & she did a great job then & knew we had to use her again to sell our home. She was very knowledgable about the market & what it took to sell our home quickly, which was really important to us as we was moving to another state. I would alway recommend Sandy to friends & family as I know she would look after them as she did us!

Brooke and Ryan Speed Sold their home July 2016

Working with Sandy was fantastic! We got the results we wanted/needed and she pretty much made it effortless on our end. The sale of this house was truly one of the smoothest, easiest, non-frustrating real estate transactions we’ve ever had. Being out of state and selling a rental property (with tenants) was expected to be daunting. It wasn’t. Sandy not only took care of every detail – professionally and expertly, she was always several steps ahead and kept things moving along to meet our very tight time frame. She is exceptionally knowledgeable, professional, super responsive, and an overall very friendly and pleasant person to work with. She explains things thoroughly and clearly – but doesn’t over explain. She kept it simple and always maintained such a calming demeanor. I don’t think we would have accomplished what we needed to with another agent. We really can’t thank her enough, and would highly recommend her. Our only regret is that (living in Boston) we can’t hire her to sell our primary residence.

The Bransfields Sold their home July 2016

Sandy was a great help to me in finding my first home. She is extremely knowledgeable and educated me on things I didn’t know or understand. I would recommend considering her as a realtor for your home shopping.

Jessica Whitley purchased a home July 2016

Sandy was amazing in our search for our new home. We knew what we wanted and she made it happen, we are living in our dream home! We had to do a lot of our search from out of state, some virtually, and she was helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. We also asked a ton of questions and she never grew tired of giving us the honest answers that we needed. She knows realty better than anyone that I’ve talked to and has helpful suggestions about the property and process that I would have never thought of asking. Sandy was proactive and we would recommend her to any family moving in to the area that would like to find exactly what they are looking for in their new home!

The Ranshaw’s purchased a home in June 2016

My home buying process went so smooth thanks to Sandy! She has the experience and dedication to provide impeccable service to her clients, which allowed me not to worry about things because I was confident that she would take care of it. She acted as my advocate SOLELY and made sure my voice was not only heard, but acted upon. She knows all the surrounding areas well. She is professional yet friendly. I can not imagine how difficult this process would have been without her expertise.

Being a military family, moving as often as we have, she is BY FAR the best Realtor we have ever worked with.

The Vogler’s purchased a home June 2016

I was a first time home buyer in an area that was very unfamiliar to me. It was suggested to me to find a relator to help me with the whole process. Sandy was referred to me through a relator broker based off of a brief survey of my needs and target area. As I had mentioned before, I was without the immediate support of family or even my wife at the time, so I found myself heavily reliant on Sandy for every decision along the way.

When it came to selecting a house, I gave her a target area, a strict budget, and a desired closing date only a couple of months out. We discussed the “must haves” and the other wish list items, and she got back to me within 24 hours with dozens of options. She never once suggested anything outside of my target area or budget which suggested to me that she actually had my wishes in mind. My wife and I were able to narrow it down between a few options, and Sandy had me at each house within three days of my response.

Because my wife was unable to be physically present for the whole home buying process, I relied heavily on Sandy for her candid opinion. She gave me honest and unfiltered assessment of each house as we walked through, helping me spot nuances that I would have otherwise overlooked. The end result was finding the perfect starter home for my wife and I at a price that fit our budget perfectly (thanks to some persistent negotiations). The burden of home-ownership was greatly reduced because Sandy was always there to answer a call, email, or text concerning everything from insurance costs to the best local markets.

Philip Williams Purchased a home May 2016

Sandy’s professionalism and expertise in the market is unquestionable. Her dedication to my family’s needs and desires has been without exception. Accountable, professional, and caring Sandy has aided us with the transition to our new community and made it a pleasurable experience. I would recommend Sandy for all of your real estate needs.

Bryan and Whitney Lawson Purchased a lot April 2016

As a military family moving has to be one of the most stressful things that we face. Sandy Thornton was such a blessing to my family and I! She trudged through fields helping us pick out the perfect piece of land for our home. While we were still in California she was always popping in on our property providing us with updates. She greeted us as soon as we made it here in Hampstead with welcoming arms. She did and continues to refer us to the best local places for whatever needs arise. Sandy also made it a point to be at every single meeting and went to bat for us at all cost. She definitely went above and beyond in all aspects and we couldn’t be happier with our purchase. She continues to follow up with us and doesn’t hesitate to answer any questions or at the very least point us in the right direction. She is a huge asset to us and I can not express enough how grateful that we are to have her in our lives!

The Kahalewai’s Purchased their home April 2016

We have very high standards, and after owning 15 homes, we are not first time buyers. Sandy Thornton was able to exceed our expectations without breaking a sweat – it came naturally to her. She was a knowledgeable, helpful resource throughout the house search process. We had an initial contract that did not work out, and Sandy helped us with that decision. Then, using what she had learned about us as clients, she went out and found an even better pool of potential homes to choose from, and helped us sift through those until we found one that we were delighted with. And through the bumps and issues inherent in any property purchase, Sandy was always there to provide a sounding board and a professional opinion as often as needed. From helping us through the offer and counteroffer process, through the necessary inspections (home, pest, HVAC, roof, …), through the final walk-through and closing, Sandy was always available to assist in every facet of the transaction. We recommend her, highly, and will be delighted to work with her again.

Tom and Maryann Maloy Purchased a Beach house April 2016

Sandy Thornton was our real estate agent for the purchase of our new home. Being new to the area, she was key in helping us find the right area and the perfect house. She worked diligently to help us buy and close on our home on a very tight timeframe. Not only did she follow up on every detail, she has helped us with a lot of the little things that come up “after the sale.” She is an excellent realtor and a fantastic person. We highly recommend Sandy!

The Lamb’s Purchased a home March 2016

We worked with Sandy over several months as we looked for a house. She was wonderfully patient and supportive. She ultimately steered us away from the “wrong” house to wait for a much better fit. She was very helpful and responsive during the negotiation and closing process… making it all very easy for us.

The Rogalski’s Purchased a home March 2016

My wife and I couldn’t have been luckier to have had Sandy as our agent. Sandy has the unique ability to blend friendliness and professionalism and as soon as you meet her you know you’re in good hands. This was particularly important for us as we were first time homebuyers. Sandy expertly walked us through the buying process which otherwise no doubt would have been infinitely more stressful. She truly had our best interest at heart throughout the entire process. This was evident in the fact how she listened to what we wanted out of a house, gave her up front opinion be it about a particular builder or location and fought on our behalf throughout closing . I can honestly say I know she was the best we could have asked for. Sandy is a one of a kind sort of professional. One who goes above and beyond to advocate for those she represents. I can’t state strongly enough how quickly I would recommend her to one of my friends or family.

The Kratzer’s Purchased a home January 2016

There really aren’t enough superlatives to describe Sandy Thornton’s knowledge of the area and market. Her work ethic is tireless and you end up feeling like you are her only client. I first met Sandy online 2 years ago when we were just testing the waters, and then hired her as our buyers agent. Best decision we could have made.She worked very closely with us in guiding us through an u known market and a difficult negotiation on the home we finally bought. It cou look d have been a nightmare, but Sandy kept my nerves in check with her steady and ultimately reliable guidance of the process. We are very with our home and our buying experience

Kevin and Rita Fink Purchased a home January 2016

Sandy is awesome to work with, no pressure, very knowledgeable and super professional. Always checked in to see how we were doing in our mortgage process and quick to offer advice or help.

Angel and Yolanda Buther Purchased a home December 2015

Sandy and Steve gave us outstanding service and professionalism. My husband and I would HIGHLY recommend them to sell your house. The follow up was awesome and they were always in touch sending market updates and advise. We are a military family and will tell all of our friends to use only them

The Mullen’s Sold and Purchased a home September 2015

Sandy is patient with her people and makes house hunting enjoyable. She’s realistic and knowledgeable, her sound advice enables you to make the best decisions for your family.

Tauren and Emily Sampson Purchased a home in September 2015

Sandy helped us sell our house. Since were were not in town while the house was on the market, she also checked on our house regularly, was present for home inspections, and anything else that needed to be done. When we moved out of the house, the movers left some large items. Sandy went out of her way and offered to come by the house to meet a different moving crew who was taking the remaining pieces of furniture. We could always count on Sandy and her team. She was always available, and treated us like we were her only customer!

Donna Copsey Sold her home September 2015

Sandy was very knowledgeable about the home buying process and the local area surrounding the house we were buying. She was readily available for consultation and very responsive to my numerous requests for information. Very professional and a delight to work with. I highly recommend Mrs. Thornton and will happily refer her to my friends, family and coworkers. I look forward to continuing our relationship for years to come.

Khanna Purchased a Beach House August 2015

Sandra is amazing! She is proactive about researching the state of the market and made necessary adjustments to ensure my property always had attention. Not only did she make the sale of my house painless, she also provided numerous recommendations for contractors to maintain my property since I live out of state. Do yourself a favor and choose Sandra to manage your property.

Sean Manning Sold Home August 2015

Sandy has been amazing to work with throughout the years!! She is knowledgeable, personable and supportive. She has helped me every step of the way with both buying and selling homes. I will use her again and again and recommend her to anyone.

Helenia Douglas Sold her home July 2015

Sandy is great to work with. She answered my many questions with patience and knowledge. If she was not able to answer my phone call she was quick to return the call. I would highly recommend Sandy for your buying or selling needs!

The Stuvicks Sold their home June 2015

Sandy came to us through a friend with the highest of recommendations and lived up to the reputation that she established with our friend. She was prompt, courteous, honest and highly knowledgeable. She answered our questions with candor but was always polite and patient, especially given that this was our first home purchase and neither of us had any idea what we were doing. She took our questions in stride, answered us day, night and weekend, via text, email, and phone. We couldn’t have asked for a better realtor and are quite happy to have earned a wonderful friend through the process. We could not have pulled off such a quick home purchase without Sandy’s help. I wouldn’t recommend using anyone else. She’s top notch

The Martin’s Purchased a home May 2015

Sandy offered to let me stay with her in case the bank took too long to close on my house. That pretty much sums up how helpful, thoughtful, and engaged she was. I would definitely recommend her to others!

Allie Sawyer Purchased a home May 2015

My experience with Sandy Thornton was great. She was very knowledgeable on the local area. She knew the home buying process extremely well which worked out great because I was a first time home buyer. She always responded to messages or emails within minutes of receiving them. Her negotiation skills worked out in my favor, not having to pay much toward closing costs at all. My experience overall with Sandy was nothing shy of excellent.

Wesley Reid Purchased a home April 2015

I have purchased 5 homes and sold 4, all with different realtors since I was never completely satisfied using the realtor I purchased the home with to also list and sell it. My mother was also in real estate for several years so I am familiar with when a realtor does only what is required and when one goes above and beyond and really understands the market and his/her clients needs. Sandy is by far the best realtor I have had. Any question I had she either already had the answer to or inquired about and was waiting for an answer. She got me a great deal on the house and ensured all details were tracked to include sellers’ responsibilities and the inspection and items I was responsible for. When she was on travel/unavailable, she ensured she had other realtors available to support the sale and any of my questions. She provided contacts for repairs, all of whom have been responsive and provided fair quotes. I will definitely use her again in the future.

Judy Yoder Purchase a Home February 2015

Sandy Thornton has been an excellent realtor! From the second we first contacted her to beyond closing, she has been completely dedicated to making sure that we have the best home buying experience possible. Being military, we did most of this process from out of state. But that was no problem for Sandy. She sent many listings for us to check out before we came out to look at houses and she was always quick to respond to any questions we had. Once we picked out the house we wanted she negotiated to get exactly what we wanted. Sandy has so much knowledge about her field and it is obvious that she is very passionate about it. She would not let us settle for a home we didn’t love and now we are living in the home of our dreams!

The Rosenbrock’s Purchased a home in February 2015

Sandy was incredibly helpful throughout the entire process. Always quick to respond to questions and got us through the process very quickly. We were happy with how easy everything ended up being.

The Meidus’ Purchased a home in January 2015

I relocated from Oklahoma to Wilmington and only had a few days to house hunt. Sandy’s knowledge of the area and understanding the type of house I was looking for helped me to find the perfect home quickly. Sandy went above and beyond to help us find and then close on our house quickly. She was well connected in the community which made the process very smooth.

The Butlers Purchased a home in October 2014

Steve and Sandy Thornton were very helpful. They showed me several homes in the area and had an abundance of information about the local area. Steve even came to my house to teach me some home improvement tricks after the home was finalized. They are very sincere and compassionate about you. I would recommend them to anyone and will also use them to sell my home if that time comes.

The Adkin’s Purchased a home in June 2014

I had a quick turn around to find a new home, and they where aggressive and we where able to find a home thanks to the Sandy Thornton team. They were always available to answer questions and made the whole process easy.

The Aarons Purchased a home June 2014

Great! Not only helped us finding a home, but helped us learn about the new town we moved to. Was on top of any issues, and even after closing, help us handle some issues with the past owners. We were so impressed.

Vicki Purchased a home in May 2014

Recently purchased a beautiful home on a truncated time table. Being in the military, we had a brief time to preview homes, and less time to close on one. Sandy coordinated everything! She showed us every home we wished to view, and nothing we didn’t. She worked extremely well with USAA thru a VA loan, making the home buying experience simple and straightforward. She knows and understands the current market and will give you strong advice. She can be as aggressive as you wish! We unfortunately had “one of those” sellers who would not budge on much, but Sandy is not one to back down or settle for less. She is the person you want on your side and truly puts your interested and intentions first. 

Rely on this realtor for any home buying needs you require. She will work with you and provide solid results. I will certainly recommend her to all of my Marines seeking a new home.

The Sgro’s Purchased a home June 2014

Sandy came highly recommended and she did not disappoint. We searched for a new home while living out of state and she made the process very easy – include FaceTime tours of some homes. She immediately presented us with many options, listened well to our wants and desires, kept us up-to-date on changes in the market, stayed in contact throughout the process, and made everything very easy for us to buy a new home.

The Reithmann’s Purchased a home in June 2014

We have purchased several homes in the past and feel that we are experienced homebuyers and sellers, but never has it gone so smoothly. First day when she mentioned that since we were not familiar with the area that we should do a tour so that we would know where things were located, we were impressed. While touring homes, Sandy was quick to point out things that we needed to pay attention to both good and bad. She stayed one step ahead of us all the way. We will recommend her to anyone we know in need of a real estate broke

KS Purchased a home in May 2014

Sandy Thorton was the best! She made the process of selling my house a quick and enjoyable process facilitating a successful repairs and garnering a higher than expected sale price. There were some challenges with the property before sale and fixing what was needed was an effort she spearheaded and executed quickly. She’s a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell in Wilmington. Great great person and great realtor.

Tom Keeley Sold his home May 2014

Sandy and Steve Thornton did a wonderful job assisting me in building and purchasing my FIRST HOME. I enjoy the pass they did between Steve, who started the process, and Sandy, who finished it. I had a specific request of an In-Law suite, in order to generate money, and after a month of searching, they recommended RipTide Builders, and VWALLAH! Very happy with my home, location, construction, flexibility (I am very meticulous) and overall cost. I completed a VA loan, and Sandy had extensive knowledge of the process which gave me the confidence I needed to move forward with my purchase! She and her husband are a DYNAMIC duo with strong and confident personalities; just the right kind for the job. Truly a pleasure working with them, and I recommend their services to everyone!

Saba Safiari Purchased his home May 2014

Steve and Sandy are complete professionals. They helped me purchase my house in 2007 and helped me sell it now. They know the market and the trends, helping me with the value of my home and getting it sold in 3 weeks. The experience we had working with them on the recent sale was a pleasure. They are as professional as you can get and would recommend them to anyone I come across

Cliff Campbell Sold his house February 2014